top of page


This Saturday night Wangaratta Speedway will host round 4 of the Ballistic Performance Parts Master Series in an event not to be missed. The field boast some of the best GP Midgets drivers in the country starting with the current Australian & NSW Champion Trevor Perry who will be taking on 3 other former Australian Champions in Shepparton’s Dennis Myers, Paul Perry and returning to the GP Midgets class this season is NSW driver Rod Saville.

But they won’t have it easy with Travis Florimell who has been very fast this season but has lacked a little luck, could he score his first win of the season. Throw into mix former Master Series Champions Lisa Chalcraft and Jason Crawford both very hard to beat at Wangaratta.

Then there is David Bacon who is having his best season ever, currently running third in the Master Series along with Chris Fowler a former Wangaratta Cup winner hoping for a better run than the Vic Title where his car suffered fuel pressure problems.

Mark Blackeby returns in the V10 car after sustaining extensive damage from two weeks ago at the Vic Title and Shawn Ward & Sean Denning are amongst the some of the nominations who hope to cause an upset.

While the field will be boosted by two other NSW drivers Keiran Macklyn and Janelle Saville making the trip south to challenge the Victorians on their own turf. So if you thought that the action was furious at the Victorian title two weeks ago, then wait until you see this battle and how it develops, with state against state and champion against champion. Don’t miss all the GP Midget action plus the Ned Kelly Cup for Modified Sedans & GOSA State Title.

Racing starts at 4pm so get there early so you don’t miss any of the action.

Recent Posts
bottom of page