top of page


The Victorian GP Midget Club head back to Wangaratta this Saturday night for the last of it’s 5 meetings at the venue this season, for the annual Wangaratta Cup which also doubles up as Round 9 of the Baliistic Performance Parts Masters Series. 10 quality drivers have nominated for the event including Australian Champion and Vic #3 Paul Perry, Aus #2 Trevor Perry, Aus #3 Lisa Chalcraft, Vic #1 Jason Crawford, Vic #2 Travis Florimell and many more. The form man is Jason Crawford who is fresh off his Victorian Title win at Redline Raceway a couple of weeks ago where he led all the way to take victory. Crawford also is the current series points leader and could almost seal the championship with a strong result this weekend. Hot on his tail will no doubt be Paul Perry and Travis Florimell who chased him all the way in the Vic Title. Lisa Chalcraft and Trevor Perry were out of luck in the title but can really turn it on any given night and will certainly be on the pace again Saturday. Chris Fowler is the defending winner of the Wangaratta Cup with the meeting being washed out last season Fowler who won the inaugural cup in 2014 was in good form at the venue on 19th March and will be looking to regain that form this weekend. Shaun Denning is starting to hit some form as he gets settled in with more seat time in the Pitstop Mowers V5. Marty Job, David Bacon and Hayden Bacon will all be back in action after all having their problems last time out but as they get more track time they continue to improve. With most of the speedway finished for the season come and get your fix of GP Midget action this Saturday night at Wangaratta City Speedway.

Recent Posts
bottom of page